We Partied and I Received My Card

The Job Has it’s Perks

We paired my hot pepper jelly with cream cheese to put on crackers or bread

We had a party at my house last night to sample the new Williams-Sonoma drink mixes. There are 6 of them and one of our colleagues was a bar tender in a previous life, so she planted herself in the kitchen and mixed up the drinks while we devoured appetizers and had a good time.

I made mini crab cakes and we paired it with a creamy mayo and lemon sauce and before I could step out into the living room they were gone. I used 1 lb. of jumbo lump crabmeat. It was no small batch of crabcakes, just the cakes themselves were small, but they were DEElicious! I was able to taste one and think I will have to invite company over so that I can make them again very soon, because I’ve got a real craving for it now.

We cut them into bite size pieces

We cut them into bite size pieces ... Not pretty, but ooooh so DEElicious!

I didn’t use a recipe, but it was basic. A pound of crabmeat — the real thing, not that fake pressed white fish please! Mayonnaise, seasonings, egg and bread crumbs. I did not have any Bay Seasoning, so I used the Merken Chili seasoning from Chile and smoked paprika, both of which we sell at the store and if you ask me, it has a more subtle aroma and flavor which doesn’t scream big yellow tin can.

Next time I make them I’ll be sure to take pictures. The food was devoured before I had a chance to get out of the kitchen. That’s not a bad thing. It would be worse if no one wanted to eat any of it! 🙂

Well, I’m off to a Nespresso Academy tomorrow to learn about the Nespresso espresso machines. It’s an 8 hour training and there are only 3 or 4 machines, so I will either be really pumped up on caffeine or I will be real expert. I hope it’s the latter.

I’ll fill you in tomorrow.

YAAY!

Look what came in the mail today!

Hmmm... What should I purchase with my $25 card?!

I think it adds up to Chilean Sea Bass! 🙂

4 Responses

  1. How many cheesecakes did you cut up? I bet you have alot left still. Hope your Nespresso coffee class is fun. I want 1 of those pots! Where is the Nespresso Academy anyway? You will be wired for tonights show FOR SURE!

  2. I’d never had any food or drink products from Williams Sonoma, but some friends made us chocolate fondue with WS chocolate chips.

    Yummmmmm!

    We snapped a clip to share on YouTube:

  3. Joe,

    Thanks for dropping in! That video was great. A nice plug for W-S. The can is a private label product, but inside is that awesome Guittard chocolate. It’s hard to pass up. I’ve got a couple of cans in the kitchen and now I’m tempted — thank goodness I don’t have the appropriate dipping food

    I’m going to have to to your video in tomorrow’s post. 🙂

    Thanks for sharing,
    Justy
    p.s. the new site, http://justopia.com/blog is 100% food. You should check out the most recent posts. My life has become about waffles. 🙂

  4. the brownies look amazing!! I am going to have to check that out. if you are interested in enterering my williams and sonoma pancake molds feel free to post on my blog http://www.dearabigail.net

    thanks for the lovely photos and info!

Leave a Reply

