Competition

But Why?

A coworker brought fresh tomatoes and patty pan squash from her garden to share with us today. I can’t wait to use them this week!

I’m confused. I was surfing around the JTV main page yesterday to see if I could figure out how the removal of the Channel Bar helps in page load time and with letting viewers know you are broadcasting and was surprised by an ad that was running.

This was running on the JTV Main page

A B logTV ad on Justin.tv?

I wonder why JTV would allow an ad from BlogTV? I am guessing it is just a random Google ad, but it seems contrary since I’d imagine they are a competitor?

Oh, and I could be wrong, but the broadcaster of the featured channel, GameOn, sure sounded familiar.

Food

I picked up a jar of Raspberry Ectasy at the store tonight before leaving to meet a friend for dinner. I’ve been hearing from my colleagues at the store how great it is, but we stopped carrying it for a while, so I didn’t have the opportunity to find out for myself. Until tonight. Wow! It’s awesome. I thought about making my own, but to be honest, it would take a lot of red raspberries which are crazy expensive unless I go out and pick them myself and finding a farm with pick your own red raspberries is not easy around here any longer so I thought it would be a good idea to purchase this. The ingredients list is — Raspberries and Sugar. That’s it! No preservatives. No additives. Nothing but fruit and sugar. And it’s thick. I can’t wait to use it! I just might have to make a chocolate cheesecake and use some of this for the top. Or maybe make linzer tarts. Yep! That’s what I’m going to do. When my sister and niece come down in about 10 days we are going to add that to the menu! It will be DEElicious!

They may call them Ugly Tomatoes, but they are usually the BEST tasting

They may call them Ugly Tomatoes, but they are usually the BEST tasting

I’m working late Monday and Tuesday, so there will be no cooking broadcast until Wednesday. I don’t know what I am going to whip up, but be sure tune into Justopia.com for a DEElicious summer dinner!

2 Responses

  1. I tuned in and there’s no chance to win anything. Phooey!

  2. Sorry Kirstie! We’ll have more contests.

Leave a Reply

