It’s About the Food!

Grilling Night

Steak,Kabobs,Pineapple,Potatoes

Steak,Kabobs,Pineapple,Potatoes

I was in a steak mood when I woke up this morning. I had lots of good produce in the fridge to draw from to make one DEElicious dinner! I have more on my plate in terms of work that needs to get done, than there are hours in the day, so tonight’s blog post is going to be a tour of the tasty treats that we prepared tonight and a reminder to post a comment telling me what you would do with two chicken breasts. They can be boneless, bone in, skin on or skin off, boiled, broiled, roasted, grilled, fried, poached or any other way you’d like to share with us.

I’ll draw a number on Sunday! I am working late tomorrow night so I won’t be broadcasting and I have dinner plans with a friend on Sunday, but I expect to be home in time to announce the winner, so be sure to follow me on Twitter and “Favorite” me on JTV so that you get notified when I launch the broadcast so that you never miss out. With the removal of the JTV Channel Bar, it will become more difficult to know when a broadcaster is live if you’re not being notified via one of these features.

As always, thanks for viewing and participating and enjoy the food tour.

Mushrooms,Haloumi Cheese,Grape Tomatoes,Onions

Mushrooms,Haloumi Cheese,Grape Tomatoes,Onions

Pineapple with Sugar and Merken Spice for Grilling

Pineapple with Sugar and Merken Spice for Grilling

Grilled Pineapple with Sugar and Merken

Grilled Pineapple with Sugar and Merken

10 Responses

  1. Ummm….appears apparantly delicious.. 😉

  2. Harshad,

    It was wonderfully DEElicious! 🙂

  3. Your meal looks wonderful.

    Re chicken: I’d butterfly a skinless, boneless chicken breast. Spread it with brown mustard, lay a slice of swiss cheese on it, roll it up, secure with toothpicks, dredge it in seasoned flour, and brown it. Then add a chopped, fresh, garden tomato, add some onions and Italian herbs, cook it all off, and enjoy!

  4. I left my reply regarding my idea for chicken breasts on your August 14th blog post. Have a nice weekend.

    Cheers!

  5. Dayum! I want to do vegetables like that. Why doesn’t the cheese just all melt away? I want to grill the pineapple too. Did you just slice the potato and grill that too? Is this recipe in your new book “Cooking with Justopia?”

  6. Hey Fabian. The cheese, Halloumi, is very dense. There are a few of these cheeses from the Mediterranean that can be grilled and hold up. It is pretty buttery when it’s cooked.

    I didn’t do the potato on the grill. I planned to, but with all the other food I didn’t have room on the small grill so I boiled the potato pieces and then crisped them up in olive oil and added sliced fresh basil at the end.

  7. Your food always looks wonderful, but the question is: Are all these meals your ideas or are they all from cookbooks that other people have created?

  8. Waaah, i was looking forward to watching you cook tonight since the Phelpsian Week is finished! Oh well – I’m looking forward to the synchronized swimming now :)! HAHAHAHHAHHA! But you know I did participate in the sport for a short time – it’s truly difficult!

  9. Hi justopia. I just left you my idea for rasberry ecstasy dessert on the august 14th blog post.

    See ya!

  10. I would make…a…a…a…grilled chicken sandwich complete with sweet potato fries and home brewed iced tea.

Leave a Reply

