Record Numbers

Busy Night in Justopia

Tonight was a busy one at Justopia.com and the blog has picked up readers as well, but I really can’t take credit for either.

Justin.tv had me as the featured broadcaster during the entire broadcast tonight and as a result, there were over 400 viewers during most of the show. Of course they were mostly transient viewers; people that hit my Justin.tv channel because Justopia_live was the default channel people hitting Justin.tv were brought to. But that’s ok. A few viewers that have never had the Justopian experience made their way in and a few seemed to enjoy themselves and hang around for a little while.



There were viewers that asked for tonight’s recipes, viewers that asked how often I do this, only 1 viewer that I had to give a swift kick to for being ugly, and viewers that adore the Jonas Brothers — “to death.”

On the other hand, the blog has experienced a nice increase due to two things. I have noticed that I’ve been on the front page periodically for a couple of days. I may have hit the top block from the looks of things yesterday, but I can’t be sure because I didn’t see it for myself and it was a nice increase, but nothing enormous. The other reason is a new SEO feature the team at WordPress installed this week. I’m not sure I fully grasp how it works, but I’d imagine from what they posted some of the increase the past few days can be attributed to this.

Either way, I’m happy to have new readers. I especially like the comment by the reader that responded to the question I posed the other day asking which ship is anchored next to the Queen Mary in Long Beach. He told me it is the Titanic. Wow! What a feat of maritime technology that would have been. Right? 😉

Now for Pink’s request for the stuffing recipe:

  • 1/2 French baguette cut into 1/2 inch cubes
  • 1/4 cup vegetable oil
  • 1/2 onion, diced
  • 1/2 cup celery or fennel, diced
  • 1 cup sliced mushrooms — any kind will do
  • 1/2 stick butter
  • 1 egg lightly beaten
  • Salt and Pepper to taste

Sauté the bread cubes in hot oil on medium heat until they begin to brown. Add onions, fennel and mushrooms, salt and pepper and continue cooking until the mushrooms have caramelized. Lower the heat and stir in the egg to bind the stuffing together.

Continue cooking for 1 minute. If you wish to stuff a chicken or turkey with the mixture, be sure to let it cook fully first. You should not put hot stuffing into a cold chicken/turkey.

We had a beautifully roasted chicken, stuffing, gravy and a salad tonight. I can’t wait for lunch tomorrow! It’s going to be DEElicious!

After dinner we went back into the kitchen and made a beautiful cup of cappuccino. The only thing missing from this dinner was a spectacular desert! I might just have to get the makings for something DEElicious after work tomorrow! I am trying not to make desert every night now.

2 Responses

  1. Great work Justopia! I only wish that I could get a chance to try out your delicious cooking!

    It’s always great having you around JTV!

  2. Hi Tia!

    Thanks for stopping in last night. It was a good crowd and an incredibly DEElicious dinner! It made for a GREAT lunch today too.

    If I were in the San Francisco area, I’d cater for you guys. I did that in a past life and it was a big hit. I had a partner in the biz and we would make incredible sandwiches, salads, soups and deserts and roll them into office buildings where people would line up to pick up lunch.

    The problem? We were younger, we were not business women and we were running it out of my home, not really something that’s allowed in Virginia. I was SOOOOO The Bag Lady before Paula Dean that it’s not funny! 🙂

Leave a Reply

