Nothing to Write About

Where is Everyone?!

This was the scene below us as we departed from the OC airport yesterday. I believe this is Long Beach, but the 2nd ship has me stumped. I know the Queen Mary is there, but does anyone know what the second vessel is? I tried to find out on Google, but am coming up empty.

Penne with Pesto

I don’t know where everyone is? I saw a blurb on Cardplayer’s blog that showed ECV making fun of me, but I wasn’t around to see him broadcast. I don’t know when it was. I didn’t hang around the blog post long enough to look to check out the date.

I haven’t seen Laggie in what feels like ages and Patrick from Lifedoc … is he still alive? There was that situation at the Bay to Breakers and he never returned. Or at least I haven’t seen him.

JTV is boring, plain and simple. So, I will post the recipe for the home made Ranch Dressing we made tonight.

Ranch Dressing

  • 1 cup mayonnaise (whatever you do, DON’T use Miracle Whip!)
  • 1/2 cup sour cream
  • 1/4 cup buttermilk
  • 2 tablespoons chopped chives
  • 2 teaspoons chopped dill

Whisk sour cream and buttermilk into mayonnaise, then add chives and dill.

DEElicious!

6 Responses

  1. Hi there, I know the answer! The second vessel is a cruise ship. The white dome is the assembly area for the cruise ships that dock in Long Beach. 😉

  2. Its a Carnival Cruise ship

  3. Hey I think a few of showed up to make it just a bit exciting for awhile…:)

  4. Wow, a Carnival ship? I made the mistake of taking a Carnival cruise in 1998 and we departed from Long Beach, but it was at the cruise ship terminal where all the other cruise ships left from. I didn’t realize they were now taking off from here.

    Aglioandolio and Anthony, thanks for reading and for answering my question.

  5. I think that second ship is the titanic

  6. LOL Jared, that was funny.

Leave a Reply

