Tired and a Very Short Recipe

Just Photos

I’ve never done this before, but I am so tired tonight that I am left with no choice. I won’t be writing tonight, you’ll get photos, but no story or opinions or anything of the sort … ok, maybe a few captions. But that’s it! Really. πŸ™‚

This is the chicken that I made in the smoker bag with cole slaw, truffle mashed potatoes and grilled, spicypineapple. DEElicious

A Justopian Field Trip

I took the broadcast outside onto the balcony for viewers to get a look at what I see every evening. Well, every evening that I am home at the time and when it’s not overcast or raining.

Pineapple and Rib Rub

  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1 tablespoon Merken chili spice
  • 1 teaspooon salt
  • 1 teaspoon black pepper
  • 1 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground ginger

Mix this all together and rub onto sliced pineaple or beef, chicken or Fish.

12 Responses

  1. Awww. Tenten was on and I missed him. 😦 And, of course, I missed you too. I was nearing the end of my 3 hour nap when you started broadcasting tonight (last night).

    I am baking some Amish Friendship Bread. If you’d like me to mail you a starter, I will. I doesn’t need refridgeration, so it should be safe to ship. πŸ™‚

  2. What a beautiful sunset…..Sorry I missed it!

  3. Not to worry Texgal, we’ll have more! πŸ™‚

  4. Kirsten,

    I’d love the starter! I’ve never made that bread before.

  5. It’s really good. It’s very cinnamony and vanillay. πŸ™‚ My brother, who’s very pessimistic and always puts down my cooking just told me, “Wow. That bread is really good!”

    Do you have a P.O. Box?

  6. Sounds great! Yes, I do. I’ll get it to you when I broadcast on Monday.

  7. I’m going to make more on Saturday. I’ll give you a starter from the next batch since these are already several days into their fermentation. Herman’s going to need to be fed tomorrow. Plan to bake bread ten days from Saturday. πŸ™‚

  8. P.S. That should be a broastcast night! “Amish Friendship Bread” straight from LLKirstieBean in Lancaster, PA. πŸ™‚ You could feed and burp Herman on air, too. Make it a running gag. πŸ™‚

  9. Ok Kirsten! That sounds like a GREAT idea! Maybe I should do an Amish meal night? Shoefly pie — is that how it’s spelled? Pretzels, and ummm…those are not main courses, are they? πŸ™‚ I’ll have to find time to breathe and look it up.

    Thanks!

  10. Chicken pot pie?

    I didn’t get one last night. I was out with my folks.

    I may stop by and say hi tonight… but I’m exhausted… I’ll check ya out now.

  11. I just got home from work. Tonight was one of my closing nights. Now show.

  12. Ahhh. I figured that out.

Leave a Reply

