The JTV Sports Bar … and Grill?

Ok, so you can’t sidle up to it and order a cold one, but…

This evening as I was relaxing before heading into the kitchen for tonight’s broadcast I noticed something that made me scratch my head.

Of the 22 channel icons I can see on my small screen, 18 of them were broadcasting sports or movies or other re-broadcasts. What was most interesting to me was that these channels were showing up in all categories rather than just the sports category where we’ve seem them for the most part since they became the bog draw on JTV. Once again PSN, was the channel with the most viewers, coming in at 12,887 with a Fox broadcast live, in Spanish.

As soon as I saw this icon I spotted the Argentine team logos for the Boca Jr’s. and River Plate. I didn’t stay long enough to see who was playing. Watching on TV is boring to me, and watching in a little video player on a computer well, that’s worse. It’s so much more fun to be in attendance at the real thing if you ask me. I’ve shared this with you in the past, but just for old time’s sakes here is another look at what it’s like to be at one of these games in person.

One Response

  1. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

