DEElicious Dinner!

Memorable

I wasn’t going to write tonight. I ended up writing last night and it kept me up until 2am. Golly gosh those charts sure take time. 🙂

So tonight it’s about the food again. I needed to test the new dry rubs we have at the store for the class I am teaching on Sunday so the steak I planned for tonight was perfect. I used the Memphis Barbecue rub with olive oil and then during dinner tried the other 3 rubs just to see the difference. I liked the Memphis best.

Then made a salsa with the Agave15 Golden Skirt margarita mix. I used diced cucumbers, tomatoes, garlic, onion, yellow and orange bell peppers, lemon juice, salt and pepper and topped it with diced ripe avocado. It was a recipe from the store as well, although I forgot to take it with me, so I was just winging it.

I made mashed potatoes with a sprinkle of truffle salt and roasted veggies. Tonight I added pineapple chunks that I rubbed with brown sugar. HO-LY cow! They caramelized and ended up being like biting into warm candy! AMAZING! If you try anything about tonight’s dinner, please try the pineapple!



5 Responses

  1. Hey there girl . . WOW . . that looks fantastic!! Did you say you put pineapple in mashed potatos? Hmmmm . . ?

    Anyway . . thank you for calling me back . . I did manage to find a site that has free video training for WP . . thank goodness! For I lack the braincells to follow anything without pictures!!

  2. Hi Baker!

    I’m glad you were able to find video training for WordPress. I didn’t know it was out there. I’ve had to figure it out using trial and error. 🙂

    And no, the pineapple wasn’t in the potatoes, it was in the salsa. Yum!

  3. I can’t wait until you have tenten and I on your show as your sous chefs. 🙂

  4. Uh? No reply?

  5. Sorry, missed it. Sous chefs, huh? Now that would be interesting.

Leave a Reply

