Cinco de Mayo Food Contest and a Justopia.com Fan Broadcasts

5th of May

I’ve read that more Cinco de Mayo celebrating is done in the US than in Mexico, so I thought it my American duty to keep those statistics alive and I prepared a feast. It was a great menu, but required some time in the kitchen so I got started early.

Chicken roasted to a moist golden DEEliciousness in a Yucatan Style with Drunken Beans, Guacamole and Chili Rellenos

The end result was DEElicious!

And then I had a big surprise. I noticed when I clicked on Tenten’s name there was a channel option. I was curious so I clicked and found my way to Tenten’s JTV channel. Of course there are no archives, but I thought it was worth a try. He’s too clever for that. I’m just wondering … are your arms really that long and is your right leg that much shorter than your left? Oh and, are you that bald? I mean we are left to our own imaginations ya know.

I’ve got a screenshot of Texgal broadcasting, but she asked me not to post it. It’s a shame. She’s adorable. You’ll have to check her out for yourselves at her justin.tv channel.

We had a contest tonight with trivia questions related to Cinco de Mayo. Once again Texgal and Tenten were the winners. New viewers were in attendance and I will have to come up with an easier-to-mail prize for the next contest so that they can participate. Going global is not that simple. πŸ™‚

6 Responses

  1. Thanks for the shout out! As always, I enjoyed your broadcast last night and can’t wait for my jelly to arrive : ) Thank You!!!

  2. Welcome back !!! I hope you enjoyed your trip.
    You were missed and we are glad to have you back broadcasting our evening meals. Don’t work to hard this week going back to full time, on your feet all day, can be a killer.
    The Cinco de Mayo dinner looked yummy…I love chili rellenos.
    Once again welcome home.

  3. Texgal, I hope you like the jelly when it arrives!

  4. Hi Peekers,

    Thanks for the welcome. The dinner was soooooo good! πŸ™‚ I’ve got a story to tell about my schedule on tonight’s broadcast.

  5. Welcome back!

    I missed your cheeriness (sp?)…

    I also made a Cinco de Mayo dinner too – Chicken in a Sofrito based sauce with Adobo spice with fried plaintains and a side of rice/beans….

    Cheers to you!

    And see you soon online.

    –GreenIcedTea

  6. Sounds wonderful Sr. Tea! πŸ™‚ I am hungry for dinner thinking about it!

Leave a Reply

