When Movies Come to JTV and a Recipe or Two

The Ruins

disclaimer.jpg

For those of you into Horror Flicks, I’d imagine this one is an attractive offering and you’ll be at the movies on the 4th

I wrote about The Human Lab Rat channel the other night and asked for comments to see what other people were thinking. Only a few people have responded. Since the film is launching this week, I wanted to finish my thoughts on the channel. I’m wondering how many people went to the channel and stuck it out through the entire preview?

Continue reading

Oh Please, I Lost to a Monkey?!

Are You Kidding Me?

img_0347.jpg

I needed to test the balsamic marinade prior to delivering the class at the store this morning. It was DEElicious!

I am not sure what to make of the Jwayshow and the 2008 March Madness contest. I downloaded the brackets as I noted in a post last week, but the technology failed. Not only were we unable to see or hear the broadcast, but I didn’t know a number of the 64 channels listed in the brackets. I didn’t bother to cast my votes because I am just not one to vote if I don’t know the candidates. I did not see Jway up on the channel bar all week although he did show up in my broadcast for a few minutes the other night. I just figured he gave up on the whole thing, but I was just about to close my browser and sign off for the night when I received an invite to go to the Jway channel.

Continue reading