Categories and the Channel Bar

Changes

img_0106.jpg

Short Ribs with Carolina BBQ Sauce, Roasted Veggies and Papas Fritos al Garlic Aioli — DEElicious!

Did you notice the changes at JTV tonight? As promised, there are now categories for lifecasters. I had looked for it a few times earlier in the day and it wasn’t until a little bit before I headed into the kitchen to prep for tonight’s broadcast that the change was executed. I know I can be dense at times and I get how it works, but I don’t get how this helps with whatever people were complaining about. I guess it’s part of the whole “Lifecaster vs. Chatcaster argument that some lifecasters have been complaining about. Frankly, I don’t care what it’s called and I’ve written about it a few times, although it was a long time ago, probably in the summer.

Continue reading

I Need to Get Some Sleep! A New Member of the Lifecasting Addicted! and Where Are They Now?

The Chicken or the Egg?

img_0088.jpg

Now THAT’s a piece of chicken!

Am I tired from working or am I tired from playing? Let’s see how this adds up. I work (sometimes) and then come home and put in some time on the computer checking out what’s happening on JTV, the blog stats, my various email accounts and a bit of news. Then I sit huddled up on the couch in that state of being chilled to the bone when you are so exhausted you can barely see straight, too tired to reach over and turn on the variety of remotes that lie so peacefully in their place on the table next to my favorite place to site on the couch that I hate. Surely you know what I am talking about. It’s the kind of extreme fatigue you feel when you’ve just gotten off a plane that you’ve been cooped up in for hours and have crossed multiple time zones. I know you know what I’m talking about. Even if you haven’t crossed the international dateline or the Atlantic or Pacific. You’ve had an encounter with your body not wanting to go on behaving like its’ normal self.

Continue reading