Helping is Easy

Help Via the Internet

468_60_fullbanner.jpg

I was watching the local news tonight. Something I don’t often do any longer. I usually head over to CNN to get a look at what’s going on across the nation and the world, although CNN doesn’t feed us much world news that is not US centric. Anyway, the local news folks do a short piece on what’s happening with technology and the internet and one short piece caught my attention tonight. It was about a site that helps feed the hungry and I thought I’d share what I learned with you.

Continue reading

Like Sands Through the Hourglass, So are the Days of Our Lives

Statistics

Lying Buddah Closeup

The Lying Buddah, Bangkok, Thailand

I’ll tell you this right from the start — this blog title is total thievery. I did not write this line of profound proportions, but it says what I am thinking.

Justin.tv has been around for almost a year and I have been around it for the same amount of time and have had a revelation. One that makes me both sentimental and melancholy. I decided to look back and read every comment that has been posted here of which there are currently 785. Now don’t get your pants in a twist. That number is not nearly as crazy as it may seem.

Continue reading