The Jonas Brothers are Taking Over Again

Fan Channels

img_6028.jpg

It was Mile High Chimichanga Torta night. I got a little carried away with the guacamole — eek!

I’ve noticed in the past couple of weeks that many of the icons on the channel bar are girls. Yes, girls. Not young women, but minor females. When I drop into one of these rooms I see a girl or two all giggly and being, well, teenagers. That’s what teenage girls do. Or at least that’s how I remember it.

It does make me wonder. The Jonas Brothers have not been on JTV for months, many months, yet just recently some of their adoring fans have found their way to the world of lifecasting. I have mentioned in that past that most of the hits registered on the blog are from a link a Jonas Brothers post I published right here on August 7, 2007 titled; The Jonas Brothers – Day 2, A trip to the Cool New Office, and More Factual Insight/Correction. In it, I wrote about the JB craze, the girls waiting outside the concert hall, creating posters and waiting to see their idols and about how if the Jonas Brothers were around when I was a teenager I probably would have been into them as well and how lifecasting was just a bit too late for my generation.

img_6037.jpg

What I don’t get though is why the largest percentage of people hitting my blog and linking to my screen shots is from the Jonas Brothers postings? I have tried to track back to find the links that are out there, but have come up empty. When a JB fan comes into my channel at night I attempt to find out how they found my broadcast, but all I ever get in reply is that they found me in the channel listings. I suppose I can buy that. If I am on the channel bar and they are just surfing around 9pm, then they would find me, but something just doesn’t click. Once in a while one of them leaves a comment which is always something gushy about the Jonas Brothers.

It makes me smile as I think back to what I would do if I were 13 again.
img_6037.jpg

To compose the treat we made tonight was a simple task the steps are below:

I fried 3 corn tortillas until crisp then I dipped them in salsa verde and began piling them high with shredded roast pork, shredded colby jack cheese, diced onions, fresh cilantro, chopped black olives, shredded lettuce and diced tomatoes. I topped it with guacamole and more salsa verde. It was DEElicious!

Seasonal Tree

lag-and-dog2.jpg

After the dishes were done and the kitchen was officially closed I hunkered down with Laggie and had a good laugh — many good laughs, actually. She was on fire tonight. As always, a lot of new viewers asking about the tree in the background. Now, we all know it’s a … SEASONAL TREE … but those new to Laggie World are clueless. Laggs decided to light the tree tonight and it was beautiful. I don’t remember seeing it lit up in the past, so this was a JTV treat.

3 Responses

  1. Its funny…I don’t even know who the Jonas Brothers are…I am assuming they are a band haha. I remember having the same admiration a few years ago for new kids on the block. Oh I had the sheets, the pillows, every magazine under the sun haha. It was a lot of fun. I think I would have been right there with you if I were young person today…I would love the Jonas brothers.

    I had a lot of fun last night. The chatrooms picked up it seemed. It was good seeing you and Laggie, and others and it was nice to be able to spend a little time having fun! I loved the dinner, and I want to try it on the hubby! It looked so good….words cannot even express how yummy it looked.

  2. Hi Nurse!

    Yep, it’s a teenage boy band. πŸ™‚

    It was fun at Laggie’s place last night. I notice a bunch of hits from justin.tv/iownthenetwork on the blog this morning so I got nervous that one of the guys did a post about me after-all, but it just took me to his justin page and not his blog. Let’s hope that’s all. Although I do plan to write about a theory I have about ECV’s disappearance from JTV in the post tonight; πŸ™‚

    Dinner was so DEElicious! Easy to make too. I think having the left over roast Cuban pork made it one step above. Mmmmmmm — yummy! πŸ™‚

  3. yea they’re the most amazing band ever..
    ever.
    and i’ve been waiting for pretty much ever for them to come back on justin.tv
    ughh.
    but i know they’re busy.<3333

    PS.
    your tree is really pretty.

Leave a Reply

