A Little Food Tease

A Drive-By

I am not going to pen one of my usual word-filled posts this morning. I am exhausted and have an appointment in the morning, so I need to get to bed at almost normal people’s time. I will leave you with a couple of tempting pictures though of what to expect in terms of culinary delights for tomorrow. I have a few hours at the doctor and the facility is good enough to have wireless access for us, so if there are no connectivity issues, I will log on and write. I will still need to get home and frost that incredibly mouth-watering looking cake and will shoot photos of that to post before all is said and done.


img_5545.jpg

Chilean Sea Bass with Asian Aromatics on a Bok Choy Bed and Udon Noodles with Fried Tofu


img_5551.jpg

The layers of what is going to be one hell of a DEElicious and supremely decadent chocolate cake!

I am hoping there will be some interesting stuff going on at JTV tomorrow so that I have more than food to write about. I thought about broadcasting my appointment tomorrow, but it would have to be on the quiet and I will not be able to chat, so it’s kind of worthless. It would be like a lifecaster sitting to her computer just staring at it, occasionally typing something in her chat room, but not really being engaged with the viewers at all. Oh wait! That already happens, but with someone 30 years my junior, who has beautiful florescent blue eyes and a disposition of a … well, I don’t know, because frankly, I have never heard her utter a word and have only seen her type a partial sentence. Maybe it’s just a figment of my imagination?

Nevertheless, I am sure it will help keep me amused and pass the time while I hang out at the doctor’s tomorrow.

In the meantime, think about how crazy DEElicious this cake is going to be tomorrow. We will frost it beginning at 9pm Eastern, tomorrow evening at Justopia.com. Be there, or be square! 😉

2 Responses

  1. Just had to share-There’s a new FedEx commercial out where a guy is trying to get a group of people to become leaders not followers. They look like they’re getting it, but when a lemming gets loose they all get on all fours and follow the lemming. The FedEx delivery guys tells him “It’s a process”

    Reminds me so much of the early days when Michael was always saying “It’s a process.”

  2. Hey Carrot!

    How funny. I need to start watching broadcast television again so I can see that one! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

