Food from Far Off Places

Nothing to Watch

Sometimes there’s just so little to watch in the .tv/lifecasting world. I was on JTV this morning looking for something to watch, but came up empty — again. I sure wish someone would take a trip and bring us along. It’s been months since Nekomimi_Lisa too us to Japan and it would be great if someone else would bring us along on their travels.

I’d like to get a mobile set up and take people to Washington, DC, but at this point it’s an expense I’m not willing to make. I still think about the potential this medium has for the entrepreneurial sort. I can totally see booking travel plans for a vacation after watching a channel that provides information on travel destinations.

How about live streaming video of a resort for destination wedding planning? The stress of a wedding is never easy and many plan destination weddings, but if you’ve only seen the destination from a brochure or a description on a static website, it would be so helpful for the team handling your big day to communicate with you live. It could really add a comfort factor to the bride and groom-to-be’s state of mind.

Then there’s the benefit to realtors and prospective home-buyers. Imagine being on the hunt for a new house, but you live hundreds or even thousands of miles away. Before spending the time and money to travel to the new place you plan to live, check out the neighborhoods and housing available live — online!

There is just so much potential with lifecasting, but there are so few that have really begun to tap into it. The future is wide open, and I think it’s bright.

A Trip to China and to India

img_5512.jpg

Kung Pao Chicken and Sauteed Spinach.
img_5516.jpg

img_5510.jpg

And on to the sub continent

img_5529.jpg

Buttered Chicken, Daal, Naan and a Salad of Tomatoes, Radishes, Onions and Blood Oranges in a Vinaigrette

img_5517.jpg

img_5522.jpg

img_5521.jpg

img_5524.jpg

img_5526.jpg

img_5527.jpg

img_5523.jpg

5 Responses

  1. It is not always all about the food. What about your guest last night… No pictures of her or the two of you eating… {Tisk, Tisk} Maybe next time… ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. I totally agree with the idea that JTV could be an excellent outlet for other things. I wish I had known about JTV when I got married in July at the Venetian in Las Vegas…I would have brought everyone along. I think that is an excellent idea for travel plans, etc. I missed out on Nekomimi_lisa’s trip! I bet that was amazing. Well, I am just glad you are on JTV, it is like a breath of fresh air. Also, I really enjoyed last night’s meal. It looked wonderful, and it was nice to meet your friend “Bunny!” Hope your week goes well, I am traveling to Orlando…I am taking my laptop, so hopefully I can still watch the show.

  3. You’re right ChannelZ and thanks for the catch. If you’ve noticed, lately, I have been backtracking and following up on the posts the next day which I will do today with a clear head.

  4. Hi Nursehand,

    I bet so many people would love to “take people along” on their weddings and vacations. The food was great and it was so nice to have a friend over to help and to dine with. I hope you have a good trip. Is it business or pleasure? Orlando is a fun place to travel to, although it’s been about 10 years since I’ve been. Travel safely and I hope to “see” you online.

  5. Nice! I haven’t yet tried naan-making myself, so you are definitely ahead of me ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

