Stocking up for the Spring?

img_5124.jpg

I don’t know what happened to winter in the Mid Atlantic states? I stocked up on ingredients for warming comfort food and the temperatures made a rapid climb to Spring-like temps. I had no choice though but to hunker down and begin preparing some of what I’d purchased. The freezer is full — so much so that I can not fit another ingredient in there. As a matter of fact, it’s so full I doubt the air is circulating properly. I am going to need to start clearing some of it out asap. That means a lot of chicken will be cooked and consumed.

img_5135.jpg
I was quite tired after broadcasting last night so the blog post was brief and I did not take the time to upload the shots of dinner. It was a pork roast with braised vegetables and home made focaccia.

img_5153.jpg

This was one DEEliciously healthy meal! The most calorie laden part of this dinner was the beef and for a chuck roast, it was almost devoid of any fat. I had to do absolutely no skimming to remove fat. It was just non existant. I’d recommend this meal for anyone looking for a satisfying hot meal without the calorie overkill.

ECV Returns

EastCoastVegas has been broadcasting on USTREAM using a call in radio talk show format. He announced on the show tonight that he will be in Northern California doing a lifecast next week on Wednesday, January 16 with PCEasy, Patrick from Lifedoc and possibly The.Roxie. He plans to storm the doors at JTV headquarters and if I heard correctly, will have security detail in tow. I’m not sure what kind of trouble he’s expecting, but it could make for good TV if any trouble does ensue.

img_5144.jpg

4 Responses

  1. Thanks for the still shots and video clip Justopia. That pork roast sure looks yummy! What are you going to cook with all the chicken you have in the freezer?!
    I did a huge shopping this week and plan on making home cooked meals again at home. (thanks to your inspiration!) I can’t tell you how many times I’ve eaten a meal out and said “I could have made that myself at home MUCH better!” Some restaurants cannot even get a salad or dressing right!
    Sumdanc

  2. I know what you mean Sumdance. I rarely go out to eat. Suburban dining is one chain after the other and really … it’s easy to make a better meal at home and you don’t have the hassle of going to a restaurant.

    I’m glad you f ind some inspiration at Justopia.com! 🙂

  3. I can not express how much I enjoy your show and reading your Blog! I’m watching your pre-recorded broadcast now on Chicken Delight! Yummy! I’m looking forward to making one of your creations and sending the Pictures to you of my proud work!

  4. Hi Scott!

    Thanks for stopping in and I can’t wait to see the photos of your great work. I look forward to cooking with everyone each night. “See” you online in a little while. 🙂

Leave a Reply

