Dinner for an Army

Food Galore

I’m not sure, but I think I could feed most of my building with the food I’ve made in the past two days.  It has nothing at all to do with the holidays and it’s not cold, so I am not “storing up for winter.”  I’m not really sure what it’s all about, but the result is that I have had great meals and now have some great food in the freezer that I can count on when the weather gets cold.  I am wondering if Winter will return actually.  It was warm again today and I just keep waiting for snow.  The one little storm we had last year doesn’t cut it as far as I’m concerned.  But when if it does come I will be ready!

img_4901.jpg

Cassoulet and Frenched Green Beans with Black Sea Salt and Toasted Almonds

One of my coworkers asked me to make potato pancakes to bring to work today, so I woke up and began working on the cassoulet and then put together a DEElicious batch of potato pancakes.  I had so much extra pork that I decided to pull out the slow cooker and make some pulled pork for pork barbecue sandwiches.  I am going to be more than sick of pork once this week is over!

img_4841.jpg

Bouquet Garni

In the Way

Work has thrown a wrench in the works when it comes to my time spent on Justin.tv and finding interesting subjects to write about, but I am scheduled to work much fewer hours starting on Saturday so I expect I will be back at it next week.  I am hoping something will capture my attention and give me something to get the brain working again.  A friend told me that the blog has been pretty boring and she is absolutely right on the mark with that comment.  I have not had the viewing time needed for interesting subject matter, but that should soon be changing.

I am looking forward to my pre Wililams-Sonoma working days … at least for a week.  🙂

img_4862.jpg

Simmering the Cassoulet before it goes into the oven with nice, crusty country bread torn into bite sized pieces

One Response

  1. I really enjoy being able to come back and see better, detailed photos of the food on your blog. It’s hard to see what you’re cooking in the chat.

    I wish I could photograph some of your foods for your next calendar. Of course, I can’t because you can only cook so much in one day and I don’t live that close. I’m about 2 hours from you, I think.

Leave a Reply

