Lifecasting Can Be Dangerous to Your Keyboard and the Holidays in Justopia

Mess

img_4805.jpg

Ack!  What was I thinking?  Whose bright idea was it to stream a cooking show from my Macbook which would be in close proximity to the food action anyway?   Ohhhh yeah — MY bright idea.  What you see here are the remnants of DEElicious mashed potatoes that obtained their light, fluffy and airy texture from a potato ricer.  The problem was that I was trying to get the actual ricing process in the field of view and ended up with some of it on the keyboard.  I can’t await to see the look on the face of the guy or gal at the Genius Bar at my local Apple store when I finally bring it in for a once over.  By that time the potatoes may have dried up to nothing more than a white powder which may cause other questions altogether.

img_4795.jpg

We made Chicken Kiev, Mashed Potatoes and a wonderful Caesar Salad tonight and while I hate to get the machine dirty, the meal sure was worth it!

img_4797.jpg

Things are super busy at work and I am coming home dog tired.  With the holiday just around the corner, I am going to attempt to take a blog-break for a few days.  I am going to need to rest up and recover from the next 4 days of pre Christmas mania in retail so that I always have a smile on my face.

Check back daily, but it’s not likely I will post much of anything for the next few days.  In Justopia, we like to take a break before the holiday.  🙂

2 Responses

  1. Have a great holiday Justo! Get some sleep!

  2. Hi Johnincal!

    Thank you and I hope you have a very happy holiday as well.

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

