What Was On?

Who’s Watching the Store?

img_4744.jpg

Chicken Delight, Pearl Couscous and Roasted Fennel and Pear Salad

A few people complained about broadcasts that were on JTV this morning because of the content. I didn’t see them myself because I was working today, but from what I gather the content did not fit into the PG realm Justin and his team said they want on their network.

img_4747.jpg

I don’t know how long it took to get it pulled down, but saw mention of it in a few rooms tonight and one Justopia.com participant mentioned that they “gave Justin an earful” about it this afternoon. I guess there’s still work to be done to restrict people from broadcasting stuff that JTV doesn’t want aired.

img_4728.jpg

Cutting the second batch of Pinwheel Rugelah

I remember years ago when we were looking at enhancing our terms of service enforcement program at work, a company came to tell us about software they had created that could identify offensive photos automatically. It was interesting stuff really. The software would be “taught” what the pixel make up of an particular body part would be and if that was sent in email it would be filtered out. It’s tough to explain here, but basically if there was an image sent via email or IM that contained a body part that was a violation of the terms of service, it would never make it to the recipient. It was not an inexpensive route to go, but it was an option.

img_4732.jpg

Perhaps something like this could help JTV? 🙂

We made another DEElicious dinner! I can’t wait to have the leftovers for lunch on Thurday when I am back at work. It’s still busy busy busy, but I’ve met some really interesting people and have had fun talking about great kitchen goodies. We’ll see if I am still saying it’s fun in the next week as the Christmas countdown continues. 😉

img_4731.jpg

4 Responses

  1. Justopia, please help! Do you have a recipe for reindeer pot pie? I’m so sick and tired of all this holiday cheer that I have red and green bags under my eyes. Instead of spending time with my family on Christmas Day, I think I’ll stay home and watch some guy making photocopies on Justin TV. I’m so frustrated. I have two words: tinsel rash.

  2. Sorry Codi, I don’t think I have a cure for you. It will all be over soon! Less than a week now! Woo hoo.

  3. Hey Justopia. Didn’t see you online.
    Wanted to let you know you’re now #5 in the Top 10
    on JTV Stars. You can see it here http://www.jtvstars.com/
    Keep up the great work hun!

  4. Hi JTV Stars,

    This was the first I’ve heard of JTVStars.com. I a leary of links so I went out to it manually to check it out. How long has your site been up? What are the site rankings based on? I don’t imagine it’s viewer count. My viewer count is far below many others on the list — I think.

    Anyway, thanks for reading and commenting and letting me know!!

    Justy

Leave a Reply

