Worries During the Early Winter Nightmare

Before

I thought I’d write before I headed to my kitchen to prep for tonight’s broadcast. I’m concerned about the viewers that I’ve “met” and communicate with regularly on JTV. There are those I think of by username — Tenten, kspoet2007, and there are more. I am embarrassed to say I can’t remember all the names of those that are in Oklahoma and the other midwestern states that have been hit by this storm that has caused so many to be without power. I am curious to see who appears in the room when I am on tonight.

Let it Snow?

I am always going on about how much I want a big fat blizzard to come my way, but I don’t wish disaster on anyone. What I want to see is beautiful, fluffy white snow falling past my windows and piling up to the point where snow plows are needed and people need to stay home with family, hunkered down in front of the fireplace with hot chocolate and comfort food. Of course they will all be comfortably seated behind their computers surfing and interacting on the channels on JTV! If they are alone and lonely and unable to get out, they can make contact with their 2D friends and if we are in need of a bit of warmth, a channel owner in a warm weather state can fire up their broadcast and take us out under the palm trees and maybe even to the beach for a mental vacation.

I’ll be eagerly awaiting the familiar names from the midwest as I launch my broadcast in about an hour and a half.

Leave a Reply

