Variety is the Spice of Life

Quiet

img_4589.jpg

First snow of the 2007/2008 winter season

Things are so quiet on JTV these days that there is not much to write about. I used to love waking up, tuning into Justin and the gang and being inspired to put my fingers to the keyboard. But now, JTV is almost devoid of anything worth writing about. Even when there was illicit content on the network it was more interesting than what we see now.

img_4597.jpg

Stuffed pork chop, toasted couscous and brussels sprouts

I’m disappointed. In some way I feel a sense of emptiness when I have nothing that sparks my interest and makes me fire off a good blog post. Rather than write about nothing, I will just post a few shots of tonight’s stuffed pork chops, couscous and brussels sprouts dinner and will anxiously tune into JTV tomorrow to see what I can find to write about.

img_4605.jpg
Toasted Couscous

I have a theory — once the holiday season is over and I am again unemployed, I will get the spark back because I will have more time to tune into JTV which will lead to things that get on my last nerve. And as we all know, tension brings great depth to writing.

img_4603.jpg

Stuffed pork chop

So, if you can please just hang in here with me as I work through the dull times on JTV, I will spice things up and get it moving once again.

Thank you!

Justopia

6 Responses

  1. Oh I could look at that picture of the snow over and over again all day. I miss snow so much. I tire of this climate in San Francisco where its 65 and sunny every single day.

  2. I hear that PC. I like the seasons. Living in places like the Philippines and India made me crave this weather. I still have yet to see a really good snow storm in 9 years and am hoping this will be my year! Just watch, it will happen on a day I am supposed to go somewhere I am looking forward to traveling to or something like that. Ugh! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. WOW! That looks delicious. I missed that episode. What was I doing? Oh, yeah, I was spending time with my mom. We went to Applebee’s Thursday. The food was nowhere near as good as yours looks.

  4. Btw, this is “LLKirstieBean”

  5. Hey Kirstie,

    I haven’t been to an Appleby’s in five years. I was never really enamored with that place, but it was close to the office when I lived in Albuquerque, so it was an easy lunch fix. I have to say — I don’t miss it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Oh, it used to be bad, but the Applebee’s in Ephrata, PA is good. I think their management has improved.

Leave a Reply

