Suprise!

Information and Communication

img_4554.jpg

Zuppa de Clams (Clam Soup) and Salad

I don’t want to beat a dead horse … ok, maybe I do. There were changes made to the JTV interface today and broadcasters and viewers alike are buzzing about it. I was out most of the day and didn’t notice when the changes happened, but when I tuned in I was surprised to see the major change to the Channel Bar. There is much more real estate now for icons, but the reason for this is that the icon boxes are probably about 1/2 the size. It’s tough to make most of them out. When you hover your cursor over an icon the channel name still appears which is great. That way we can confirm what the channel is. What I’d like to see is the viewer count. I don’t know why, it’s just something that interests me and if it’s supplied there, I don’t have to enter a channel to see the count.

icon-bar-changes.jpg

Change happens. I’ve written about that in the past. There’s no use complaining about it. It’s best to just acknowledge, adjust and adapt. But … it’s fun and interesting to share opinions about change when it’s controversial. I have changed the icon for my channel in an attempt to make it stand out. Thanks to Anthony Quintano who offered to make the change for me, it was done quickly and I think it displays the Justopia.com brand — as it stands now … a simple chef’s hat, thanks to Lorenzo72.

It would have been great if we had been made aware of the changes with a little notice so that we could have been prepared for any changes we might have wanted to make.

Traveling Broadcasters

img_4557.jpg

I wonder how long it might take before Justin and team tire of Alan. He’s a bit louder and faster moving than the fratboys and from what little I’ve seen of this visit tonight, he asks a lot of questions.  The bright spot was hearing Justin and Emmett live again for at least a few minutes.  The quality of the broadcast was pretty miserable.  The broadcast was choppy and going in and out and it took me just a few minutes before I got bored and frustrated and moved on.

img_4558.jpg

I was disappointed because I wanted to turn back the clock and have a meal with Justin and the guys, but I just couldn’t hang in there.  Maybe we’ll get another chance tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

