Who and Why is Bloggo?

 NOTE:  These posts are going to be short for the next few nights as I recoup and get the eyesight and energy back to pre-treatment “norms.”  I’ll do my best in the meantime, so keep checking in.

Blogging Wars?

img_3819.jpg

Columbus Day Celebration Dinner — Chicken with Peppers, Marinara and a Stuffed Artichoke

I was in ECV’s channel tonight after my cooking broadcast. I lost some energy tonight so I thought I’d take my nightly stroll around the channel bar early. It was a pretty big bore though. As usual, the only one really talking and stirring things up as usual is ECV. I’ve been accused of consorting with evil, but I choose not to get into the weeds.

I spent much of the day in Stacia’s room parked in there for most of the day. She was up in the top 3 – 4 on the channel bar most of the day and it looked like people were in there to see something revealing, but that wasn’t happening today. People continued to come in and out and ask and after I got done with the food broadcast and dropped into the room, she was asleep in bed — for hours.

I tuned into ECV’s channel tonight when he had the kid (Bloggo) that had trashed him after his initial launch. He spent a few minutes with the kid. It sounded like Bloggo had a real chip on his shoulder about fellow bloggers and was taking off on one blogger that seems to write up a good wrap up of JTV channels — Gossiphound. He was challenging him on his knowledge and the authenticity of what he blogs. My retort is that it is a BLOG — a Weblog:

img_3820.jpg

Blog
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
• Learn more about citing Wikipedia •

“Blogger” redirects here. For the blog publishing system, see Blogger (service).
For other uses, see Blog (disambiguation).
A blog (a portmanteau of web log) is a website where entries are written in chronological order and commonly displayed in reverse chronological order. “Blog” can also be used as a verb, meaning to maintain or add content to a blog.
Many blogs provide commentary or news on a particular subject such as food, politics, or local news; others function as more personal online diaries. A typical blog combines text, images, and links to other blogs, web pages, and other media related to its topic. The ability for readers to leave comments in an interactive format is an important part of many blogs. Most blogs are primarily textual, although some focus on art (artlog), photographs (photoblog), sketchblog, videos (vlog), music (MP3 blog), audio (podcasting) or sexual topics (Adult blog), and are part of a wider network of social media. Micro-blogging is another type of blogging which consists of blogs with very short posts.

I don’t know how old this guy is. He claims to be 18, but doesn’t appear to be. He’s got that moderator’s power trip thing going which was made clear when he told ECV that he needed to put his mod status back and then he would go in and “ban everyone.” Now, how would that be good for ECV’s viewer numbers? This is not a PC site, it’s also not really meant for kids, and certainly not for minors, so the guidelines for what constitutes a ban in ECV’s room should probably be posted so that people know what to expect and how far they can take things. Hate speech, illegal talk, demeaning comments directed at an individual, etc. But banning because a kid doesn’t like things that are said in the room not directed at anyone in particular is not what I’d think ECV would like to see happen in his room.

img_3821.jpg

Having a kid try to tell me or any other blogger what we should or should not write about in our online journal is not going to fly with me. It’s my opinion and I have stated that since day one and will continue to write this stream of consciousness babble and as always, it’s a choice.

You can read or not read, comment or not comment, but this is a wrap up of what I see, hear and what I do on JTV. I am not paid by JTV or any other organization or individual, so I write what comes to mind.

Bring it Bloggo, we’ll see whose up to the task.

8 Responses

  1. Bloggo is the evil spawn of Andrew Keen he even has the same smarmy elitist attitude and red hair ,

    (bloggo I know your reading so take note)

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Andrew_Keen

    http://www.comedycentral.com/motherload/player.jhtml?ml_video=91639

  2. Yum! I missed the final results on your meal last night. Family issues came up! 😦
    Your recipe blog is a good idea. Will you be adding all the recipes you made?

  3. Hey Matt_

    Thanks for reading and for the comment. I remember that conference in which Justin sat with Keen. Justin wasn’t quite prepared and had nothing much to come back to Keen with in all his arrogance. Bloggo will grow up in Keen’s shadows, not truly realizing that the inernet is for us all, not to be regulated and locked down so that we see or hear or learn what just a few believe we should be taking from this diverse medium. And when it comes to blogging — don’t tell me what I can and can not tap off my keyboard. I own it, the thoughts in my head are mine and I have a free place to put them out there where a few people may or may not opt to peek in and see what I have to say. JTV continues to be my muse after almost 7 months and until I lose all interest, it will continue to be.

    Bloggo seems more like a flash in the pan that will get bored once he gets a new video game to slither his cheetoes soaked fingers across.

  4. Hey Sumdance!

    I’m sorry you couldn’t see the full dinner, but it was truly a simple one. I will get working on posting it this afternoon. It was delicious! Perfect for a Columbus Day meal in the ridiculously warm October weather we are having here.

    Thanks for stopping in and commenting.

  5. Justy ECV likes to play with the kid 😛 …….

  6. Yep, and playing in ECV is what the fun seems to be all about. It’s some levity at night.

  7. http://jtvnews.blogspot.com/ i thought you might want to check this out…

  8. Thanks Nicole,

    I saw it earlier. This too shall pass. I’ll just keep cooking and chatting with whomever has any interest in watching a regular gal cook in a regular kitchen with some regular and not so regular food from the local markets and hope the drama will wither away.

    Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

