The Olden Days

Early JTV

After broadcasting a delicious dinner tonight of Chicken with Garlic and Lemons, Zucchini and Feta Fritters and Red Velvet Cake, we finished up the broadcast with a little chat. It was a quiet night on JTV and I called it an early night. Later I did a little channel wandering and in Jeffy’s room people were reminiscing about the “old days’ at JTV. We talked about how we miss the Crystal Towers apartment, the days of watching Justin and the boys in a restaurant and viewers showing up in person or calling, Jeffy showing up with soap for Justin, the “awesome date” with Christa, some of the long lost viewers and more. Today’s JTV is an evolution of the olden days and while some people seem to miss those days, I like change and I like progression, so moving on does not upset me, rather, it makes me excited for the future.

New Lifecasters and Drama

justin.tv,jtv,lifecasting

I little while ago I was watching the drama between Tiffani and East Coast Vegas and all I can say is, WOW. One going after the other, inappropriate content, nasty talk, and more. I don’t know what possesses people, but the world is made up of a whole lot of different types. I am just glad I don’t have to be friends with them all, nor do I have to watch their channels.

Speaking of channels … the fall television season began in earnest today and I watched absolutely nothing! Nada! Zip! Zilch! I hope that I revive my interest in TV to at least watch House and ER, but we’ll see. Either that or my DVR will be maxed out in no time.

FoodTV

I have to say, I am having a blast broadcasting. It takes a long time to prepare for and it affords me little time to hang out in the rooms with my 2D friends, so I need to put some time management into this whole thing so that I don’t lose touch with my friends. That has been the whole reason I have stuck around so long so I need to work on it. I was watching a highlight of tonight’s broadcast and while I think it was better than I thought in terms of what can be seen on cam, I don’t like watching myself! I am pleased that my voice does not bother me though. I never liked listening to myself … I think many people feel like that about their voices, but it’s not as horrible as I thought. I am still very surprised how well the laptop’s mic does though.

I have a busy day in the real world tomorrow, so I am going to have to cut this short. I was not going to cook tomorrow night, but if I get home from my day out and haven’t had dinner, I will likely make something. I was thinking of chicken or eggplant parmesan, but it will all depend on how the day goes.

3 Responses

  1. Justy,

    Interesting blogging about the good ol days. I, too, have noticed a lot of nostalgia and referring to those days, partly in comments regarding the number of chatcasters with no content that just sit and chat online while on cam, which is not what we really expected jtv to become when we anticipated the new channels that would surely come as Justin “rolled out his platforms”!

    The other references to the good old days have been with regards to those of us that have been around since then and how much we enjoy our 2 D friendships, as you call them! Jeffy and I were talking about it this morning, how much we laugh and have fun together. Another reason my real life friends and family would think I was NUTS, if they knew how much laughing I do and fun I can have on jtv!

  2. very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

  3. Idetrorce, thanks for reading and for the comment. What part don’t you agree with? The part about how things have changed on JTV or about how people are pretty ugly to each other online and how if you don’t like it you don’t have to watch or is it something else?

Leave a Reply

