Preparing to Travel and Cooking for the Channel

Overextended

img_2547.jpg

I tend to do that. I said I would make chocolate chip cookies today. Then I said I would make dinner. I took out short ribs for dinner and when I was at the store saw two beautiful lamb shanks and all of the sudden felt like having that for dinner instead. So … I was in a predicament. I had to cook off the ribs. They would not last out the week until I return from my trip which meant I ended up making two rather involved dishes — on camera.

I set up the laptop in the kitchen, but did not put the time into pre-prep like I did last night, so it was not as smooth, but there sure was a lot of cooking going on!  And it went on for hours. We cooked, we chatted, I answered food-related questions, the gang was in the room in force and the MOD SQUAD kept the trouble makers at bay. I am lucky to have such kind and decent 2D friends.

The interesting to see is the amount of repeat visitors to the channel. It makes things fun and interesting.

Evolution

img_2543.jpg

What I see happening that distresses me somewhat however, is the change in what I am doing in terms of my interaction with JTV. I worried about this and it’s happening. I am spending so little time watching other channels that I am running out of JTV information to write about. I have no idea what’s going on with Justin or in the office and while I do hear about things happening, I am not really clued into any one thing and it makes me feel badly, but also leaves me a bit light on things to write about other than what goes on in my life, and I don’t think that’s what people are coming here to read about. So…I will have to spend time watching things around the network again.

Network Stability and a WWE Broadcast

I was on for 6 – 7 hours today and noticed no problems with the broadcast. A few people said it was choppy from time to time, but most reported no issues. Without the WWE channel or the Jonas Brothers, things were relatively smooth all the way around. Speaking of the WWE channel. Did you tune into it last night? I am still trying to figure out how a kid (I think he was a minor) could sit in his room and broadcast a show that people were paying good money for. There were thousands of people tuned in to watch it. Now, the quality was worthless, but thousands and thousands were in that channel. It was even moderated at times by one of the fratboys or another. Did JTV work out a deal with WWE or was this done on the sly? I didn’t hear it for myself, but I suppose it’s in the archives, but someone told me that his mom came in and yelled at him. I wonder if she knew exactly what he was doing, or if he was in trouble for something else? 🙂

Vacation

img_0399.jpg

It’s time for me to head up to see family for a few days, so I won’t be doing much tuning in, broadcasting, chatting or blogging until Sunday evening. I do plan to get this article about GI Joe/joeiniraq completed and to have my friend begin editing for me so I can get it submitted to a few news outlets and/or magazines. The time away from JTV will give me the “freedom” to get that done. I will check in when I can, most likely late at night and see what’s going on. I won’t be blogging, although I would imagine I will post a bit here and there, but I won’t have any JTV interactions to rant about.

Ahhh… the stress of not being able to tune into JTV — I thought vacations were supposed to be relaxing?!

Leave a Reply

