Sarah’s Covering Fashion WeekJTV Makes it to the Front Page of MSN, GI Joe Makes Another Appearance, I Need a Break from JTV

Justin.tv Makes it to MSN Today

img_3357.jpg

Need Beef! I was in great need of some iron today … I think this did the trick

The word Lifecaster seems to roll of some tongues more easily than others. Some call strapping a webcam to your head or sitting in front of a static webcam attached to a computer lifecasting, others call it livecasting. But no matter what you call it, the term has to do with people, sometimes exhibitionists, other times wannabe entrepreneurs, and often times, people just looking to connect with people anywhere in the world at anytime of the day or night. They are showing life — their lives in full, uncut, streaming video. There are no censors. There are not 8-second delays. What we experience on any of the multitude of channels on the Justin.tv network is real life in the raw. Sometimes it’s brash, sometimes it’s brazen, other times it’s mildly humorous, but most often it’s just a person sitting behind their computer, watching us watching them.

Often times, what goes on in chat is nothing more than childish chatter.

Like I noted previously, everyday I am tuned into JTV, and other than being on a flight across the pacific, I’ve yet to go 24 hours without tuning in, I learn something. Sometimes it’s just a descriptive, detailed definition of a word I’ve heard around the network, but was clueless to it’s meaning and other times it’s

Must See Thursday?

img_3363.jpg

I paired it with a good salad

Tonight on GGJeffy’s channel, as Alfredo arrived home and got ready to prepare dinner, Jeffy mentioned the death of Luciano Pavarotti which then turned into a little song to Justopia. I have no idea why, but I will cherish it always. The highlight shadep posted isn’t listed yet and the archives won’t allow me to pull up much of anything in Jeffy’s room, but if you are so inclined to take a stroll around the archives, you should see it at about 9:15pm PDT.

Justine flew out to Vegas for Photoshop World working with XTRAIN and from the tweets I received she was apparently able to keep connected to the internet and continue Twittering in flight. — ijustine Not really sure how I have full service in the air right now.. But I do so I’m twittering it.

Sarah Turns to Fashion

img_3367.jpg

And this is how you should “cut” a potato — not with a knife. Use your fork and perforate the potato so it becomes fluffy and not a block of firm potato

Sarah is in Manhattan covering Fashion Week. This is a huge week in the fashion industry and I was very curious when I received this tweet from her: sarahmeyers Super models live on Justin.TV/Sarah in 20 min

GI Joe Returns

img_3372.jpg

After a few days of horrible eating, the pendulum swung totally in the opposite direction! What was I thinking when I decided to put roquefort cheese on top of a great steak and the sour cream in the potato and the creamy salad dressing?! Needless to say, this dinner did not get finished — not the norm for me, but apparently becoming more the norm for Justopia.

I woke up to find GI Joe or joeiniraq back in his chair broadcasting this morning. He added some helpful information to his profile which made me, and most of his fans feel better. I knew we were going to be chatting this morning and was going to ask before we went on the record if he had cleared the broadcast and interview with his superiors, and was happy to see that the brass was A-OK with it all, as long as Joe stays within the boundaries laid out for him, the was all just fine.

He was back in the same facility we saw him in on his first day streaming and it was much better quality than the brief time I saw him yesterday in terms of audio and video, although the channel in general is a bit choppy and he did lose connectivity a few times. It was good to see him broadcasting and I had the opportunity to interview him while he was chatting with viewers. He seems to like interacting with the people that tune in, which is what so many come for.

It seems to me that most people don’t scroll down below the fold on the JTV channel pages, so for anyone that has not seen the disclaimer, here it is:

*As of 7 September, 2007…..

This is for those of you who are skeptical of the allowances and regulations in terms of me having this lifecast out of Iraq…

Just to be on the safe side, today, I spoke with my 1SG and explained to him what this site was and what I was doing. After a long discusion, we decided it was in my best interest to speak to someone at a higher level, who specializes in Operational Security. I went straight to those sources and again explained what the site was and what I was doing.

He ASSURED me that as long as I knew my boundaries (which he explained what they were), that justin.tv is perfectly fine and as he quoted “I was over-worrying myself.”

I appreciate the concern that some of you voiced and because of you, I took a step back and got the facts before I assumed this was ok for me to do. Thank you to those people. Rest assure though, I have been given the ok to do this.*

I talk about football, and baseball, and music, and stupid little things people like to talk about.

So sit back, relax, and just watch and listen. Please keep the negative comments to yourself.

Thank you!

Now what do you think? Is there any chance we can convince the same people that like to spend their time spamming JTV chat rooms to read the Terms of Service? Nah, I didn’t think so either. ๐Ÿ™‚

Post Script:

I am going to TRY to take tomorrow off from blogging.ย  I have the other piece I am working on and need to give this blog a a rest for the day.ย  Or is it my brain that needs a rest from this blog?ย  I’m not sure, but if I can manage it, I will not post an entry.ย  Who’s making book on this one?ย  ๐Ÿ˜‰

4 Responses

  1. What is wrong with parents and jtv, allowing underage chidren to broadcast.?Iagree comepletely with your views. Where are the parents , and what are they thinking?

    I love the GI Joe channel.. it’s something that I have been waiting for , but didn’t think would be possible.

    I also love Lisa’s channel, when I can get it in. She has a way of using her camera that makes it easier to watch than most mobile channels. She moves it slowly so I can enjoy the sights

    I will only be happy when you are cooking on JTV.!!!

  2. Ruth,

    You are spot on with Lisa … it’s actually possible to watch her travels and not get dizzy. She knows how to lifecast well.

    So…you want me to do a cooking show — now I need to figure out who Ruth is!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. i am drooling over that plate of food !!!! <——heads to the pantry. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. ๐Ÿ™‚ Stacia,

    What did you end up pulling out of the pantry?

Leave a Reply

