Hiatus

I am scheduled to leave Portland to fly back home in the morning. It has been a great week away. I’ve spent most of my days outside and have gone to bed at such reasonable times it’s hard to imagine resuming my JTV life. Waking up at about 11am, hanging out online all day and going to bed when I’ve finished writing/recording these posts at about 3 or 4am.

The hiatus is not over yet. I have company coming tomorrow when I return home and will not be on my own again until sometime Wednesday. I do not imagine I will be back to regular blogging until then. I took a quick spin around JTV-land when I got in tonight, but there was not much going on. I hope things pick up.

In the meantime, below are a few shots of the last couple of days in Portland, Oregon. I will get back to regular posting mid-week.

doublerainbow.jpg

Looks closely and you’ll see a double rainbow over Portland, Oregon

voodoo-donuts.jpg

I could not come to Portland without a stop at Voodoo Donuts — Josh went for the “Blood Filled” number.

mtsthelens.jpg

Mt. St. Helen’s in the backgroun with a Northwest jet taking off. The jet looks like it was added after the fact, but I swear it was not.

I’ll be back in a couple of days, if not sooner.