Mad as Hell and I’m Not Going to Take This Anymore!

‘I’M AS MAD AS HELL, AND I’M NOT GOING TO TAKE THIS ANYMORE!’ I want you to get up right now, sit up, go to your windows, open them and stick your head out and yell – ‘I’m as mad as hell and I’m not going to take this anymore!’ Things have got to change. But first, you’ve gotta get mad!… You’ve got to say, ‘I’m as mad as hell, and I’m not going to take this anymore!’ Then we’ll figure out what to do about the depression and the inflation and the oil crisis. But first get up out of your chairs, open the window, stick your head out, and yell, and say it: “I’M AS MAD AS HELL, AND I’M NOT GOING TO TAKE THIS ANYMORE!”

This memorable quote made famous by Peter Finch in the 1976 Academy Award winning film, Network seems to fit today’s JTV to a tee.  While Justin’s “promise” to broadcast 24/7 has not been posted on the site for a very long time and he hasn’t done an intview in so long that claims of not keeping up with this end of the deal are not backed up by anything.

But all of this doesn’t mean that viewers, fans, people stopping by to check JTV out aren’t disappointed or frustrated by the monkey and his closed eyes with the Not Publishing! message.

I have concluded, very unscientifically mind you, that when the stream goes down, behavior in chat follows.   We’ve “talked” about this before — chat topics are commensurate with the quality of the feed.  But all of this does not mean much.  With or without a broadcast I and many others like me will return, and return and return.  I am not sure if it’s blind hope or total boredom or what, but we return day after day.

I’m mad as hell and I’m not gonna take this anymore is an empty threat.

Leave a Reply

